The Cinnamon Bear


Welcome to “Maybeland”- Mater Dei Radio’s online home for The Cinnamon Bear.

This classic radio serial features the timeless tale of Judy and Jimmy Barton, who go to the enchanted world of Maybeland to recover their missing Silver Star that belongs on their Christmas tree. Helping on the search is the Cinnamon Bear – Paddy O’Cinnamon, a stuffed bear with shoe-button eyes and a green ribbon around his neck. They meet other memorable characters during their quest, including the Crazy Quilt Dragon (who repeatedly tries to take the star for himself), the Wintergreen Witch, Fe Fo the Giant, and Santa Claus.

Gather your whole family together and enjoy the classic holiday adventure of The Cinnamon Bear!  It’s our gift to you from Mater Dei Radio.

Episode 01 – Patty O’Cinnamon

Episode 02 – Weary Willie

Episode 03 – Crazy Quilt Dragon

Episode 04 – The Inkaboos

Episode 05 – Wesley the Wailing Whale

Episode 06 – Samuel Seal

Episode 07 – Presto the Magician

Episode 08 – Candy Pirates

Episode 09 – Roly-Poly Policeman

Episode 10 – Professor Whiz

Episode 11 – Fee Foe The Gentle Giant

Episode 12 – Rhyming Rabbit

Episode 13 – The Wintergreen Witch

Episode 14 – Queen Melissa

Episode 15 – Bear Snapper Snick the Crocodile

Episode 16 – Oliver Ostrich

Episode 17 – Muddlers

Episode 18 – Cocklebur Cowboy

Episode 19 – Wooden Indian

Episode 20 – The Flying Hat

Episode 21 – The Snowman

Episode 22 – Santa Claus

Episode 23 – The Bad Dolls

Episode 24 – The Parade

Episode 25 – Captain TinTop

Episode 26 – The North Pole